be mine?

14 Feb

Hi. My name is Paige and I’m picky.

Not so much in terms of food, when it comes to food I will eat just about anything; but when it comes to the people that I spend my time with, I can be a hard sell–especially when it comes to my love life.
 
Too clingy? Give me some space.
Not clingy enough? Me! Me! Pick me!
Cocky? Eh, not impressed.
Doesn’t like to enjoy the great outdoors? No way Jose!
 
Since emerging as a single lady a few years back, I’ve come to realize how important, not to mention how fulfilling it is to live life without abandon. Plainly said, I love to travel, I crave the fulfillment of my curiosity, I live to love, and I love to live.
 
Anyway, fast forward to Spring 2013 when my world was flipped upside down by a dreamy mountain man, who has affectionately come to be known as Mr. A.
 
Mr. A and I bonded over Smokehouse Burgers at the Arapahoe Cafe on April 28, and we’ve spent nearly everyday together since that fateful April night. About three weeks after our first date, a group of us roadtripped out to Moab for a few days of fun in the sun. We spent an epic four days hiking, camping, running, biking, and swimming. On our last night under the stars, Mr. A and I drove up Hurrah Pass to watch the sunset. He laid a blanket out over the red rocks and as we sat back to soak in the oranges and pinks washing over the rough hewn rock, I knew I was a goner. He had me at Hurrah.
 
I sometimes wonder why the two of us work so well together. Chemistry? Right time, right place? He’s a hottie who can cook?
 
Who knows, but what I do know is that Andrew doesn’t hold me back from exploring my curiosities; rather he entertains them by opening my eyes to adventures beyond my wildest imaginations. He has made it easy for me to understand myself alone, and has challenged me to understand myself with another person. I didn’t just find a boyfriend, I acquired a partner in crime.
 
Besides, look at that grin. How could anyone resist those dimples?
 
Image
Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

wellfesto

hacking health, designing life

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Jeep Accessories

Latest Jeep News

denverspeax

The low down on what's good in Denver, CO.

The City Girl's Guide to the Wild West

Taking Summit County one ski hill at a time!

Swanning Around

[Verb] swan·ning - to wander around aimlessly in search of pleasure

Peaks and Passports

Chronicling my adventures in the Vail Valley and beyond...

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

Myblog's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Girly Camping®

It's Not Just For Boys...

A lifetime's exploration

A photo-diary of my travels and top tips for each location

