vbgfs.

25 Sep

VBGF [Very Best Girlfriend) defined.

“A friend, that is a girl, who has the means to reach in and grab onto your soul when you least expect it.”

I was home last week for a series of things. HB’s bridal shower and bachelorette party for one; but in the midst of party planning, Lake Michigan visiting, Giordano’s with the D&D and M&P, concert in the park going and North Shore strolling, the best part of the weekend was that I got to catch a glimpse of my best gals.

Now let me tell you something.

My gals? They’re not like just any gals out there. Yes, there is a lot of giggling and squealing between us when we are tangled in knot of haphazard body parts. And yes wine and sweets, namely donuts, Oreos and cakes of all kinds, are imbibed in large, who am I kidding…GINORMOUS, quantities.  And yes gossip is over-shared and over-elaborated upon, full of gasps and guffaws.

But these gals, with all their sugar highs, high octaves and carefree giggles, well, these gals are the best gals out there. They are my heart, my soul and my spirit, and it’s their heart, soul and spirit that I carry with me everyday at 9300′ above sea level. They know me inside and out, call me on my bullshit and promote the ideas that mean the most to me. They love with abandon and live like no one is watching and you know what’s awesome?

They are MY very best girlfriends. So great seeing you chicks. Love you to pieces and I can’t wait to see you three in November.

vbgfs

2 Responses to “vbgfs.”

  1. Melanie September 25, 2014 at 9:48 pm #

    Love you, VBGF!

    • paigehelene September 26, 2014 at 9:49 pm #

      Love you more 🙂

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

wellfesto

hacking health, designing life

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Jeep Accessories

Latest Jeep News

denverspeax

The low down on what's good in Denver, CO.

The City Girl's Guide to the Wild West

Taking Summit County one ski hill at a time!

Swanning Around

[Verb] swan·ning - to wander around aimlessly in search of pleasure

Peaks and Passports

Chronicling my adventures in the Vail Valley and beyond...

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

Myblog's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Girly Camping®

It's Not Just For Boys...

A lifetime's exploration

A photo-diary of my travels and top tips for each location

